Back Now

So I’ve been gone for really long – between NaNoWriMo and my relatives in a place with spotty wifi at best and none most of the time, there really was not much for me to put up here.

On the track, for NaNoWriMo, I’ve tried it with an original story this year, in fact, with the draft outline I posted a while back, but I really lost steam barely a third through the month, and no matter how much I tried, it just stayed there – I chugged on, obviously, but I barely made the mark.

So I guess what I’m likely saying now is that I’ve completely lost interest in my own story. Which means that it would not only be boring me.

It’s kind of sad, now that I think of it, but I’ll just let it sit for a year, maybe two, until I hit upon something.

On the brighter side, I have more ideas, now, for stuff, and I know what I don’t like writing. Yay!

And I’ll be back to regular updates, too. Wednesdays with lyrics and Saturdays/Sundays with whatever comes to mind.

Leave a Reply

