Sorry That I Loved You

This is one song that kind of broke my heart the first time I heard it.

It’s title is self-explanatory, really.

Even now, I’m not too sure about what truly took place, and my imagination just grabs the song and runs away with it. It would make a lot of sense if you had a duet, you know, instead of a solo?

Sorry That I Loved You
By: Anthony Neely

For all of the times that I tried for your smile,
For making you think that I was worth the while,
So your love, love, love, love, love would be mine.

For sending you flowers and holding your hand,
That no one was there to take a stand,
But then love, love, love made us blind.

And I’m so sorry that I hurt you,
Sorry that I fell through,
Sorry I was falling in love with you.
I’m sorry that it came true,
But sorry doesn’t turn back time.

For all that I have done to you,
I wish that I could make it right.
So sorry that I loved you,
Sorry that I needed you,
Sorry that I hold you tight.

And I’m
So sorry for…
Making you love me and saying goodbye,
For being the one that taught you how to cry,
It was love, love, love and it passed us by.

For giving you every thing that you dreamed,
For taking it back when I fled the scene,
Sorry love, for wasting your time.

And I’m so sorry that I hurt you,
Sorry that I fell through,
Sorry I was falling in love with you.
I’m sorry that it came true,
But sorry doesn’t turn back time.

For all that I have done to you,
I wish that I could make it right.
I’m so sorry that I loved you,
Sorry that I needed you,
Sorry that I hold you tight.

And apology now after all of this time,
Won’t make my difference tonight.
But I’m hoping I’m sorry will open your mind
To love, love, love, love in your life.

Sorry that I hurt you,
Sorry that I fell through,
Sorry I was falling in love with you.
I’m sorry that it came true,
But sorry doesn’t turn back time.

For all that I have done to you,
I wish that I could make it right.
So sorry that I hurt you,
Sorry that I fell through,
Sorry I was falling in love with you.
I’m sorry that it came true,
But sorry do can’t turn back time.

Sorry that I loved you
Sorry that I hurt you

I’m so sorry that I loved you
I’m sorry that I hurt you

Sorry that I loved you

(Sorry, that I loved you)

Leave a Reply

